Events

Select event terms to filter by
Friday June 23, 2017
Start: Jun 23 2017 4:30 pm
End: Jun 23 2017 7:00 pm

Third meeting of the anime club. We will be watching anime, eating some snacks and playing an anime themed card game. The anime club is for teens. If you are interested in joining, please sign up at the front desk where you will receive a permission slip form.

Monday June 26, 2017
Start: Jun 26 2017 10:30 am
End: Jun 26 2017 11:00 am

Simon Elementary second grade teacher Mrs. Rhonda Waggoner will visit the library this Monday (June 26th) at 10:30 a.m. to share one of her favorite stories. We hope to see you there!

Tuesday June 27, 2017
Start: Jun 27 2017 6:30 pm
Wednesday June 28, 2017
Start: Jun 28 2017 2:00 pm

For 8th-12th Grade

Thursday June 29, 2017
Start: Jun 29 2017 5:30 pm
End: Jun 29 2017 7:30 pm

Beth Melancen Presents: June Just Breathe Painting for Adults
Cost: $20 (includes all art supplies - you may want to bring a paint shirt or apron as we will be working with acrylics)
To Register: Call 815-335-7050 or sign up at the library's front desk

Tuesday July 04, 2017
Wednesday July 05, 2017
Start: Jul 5 2017 2:00 pm

For 8th-12th Grade

Teens are invited to participate in our teen video game tournament. Race one another in Mario Kart! The winner will receive a GameStop gift card.

Thursday July 06, 2017
Monday July 10, 2017
Start: Jul 10 2017 10:30 am
End: Jul 10 2017 11:30 am

Former Simon Elementary second grade teacher Mrs. Anita Bartscher will visit the library on Monday, July 10th at 10:30 a.m. to share one of her favorite stories. We hope to see you there!

Start: Jul 10 2017 6:45 pm
Wednesday July 12, 2017
Start: Jul 12 2017 10:30 am
Friday July 14, 2017
Start: Jul 14 2017 5:30 pm
End: Jul 14 2017 7:30 pm

Bring in games and play with other game enthusiasts. From classic board games to dungeons and dragons. All games are welcome.

Sunday July 16, 2017
Start: Jul 16 2017 10:00 am
End: Jul 16 2017 5:00 pm
Tuesday July 18, 2017
Start: Jul 18 2017 5:30 pm
End: Jul 18 2017 7:30 pm

Beth Melancen Presents: July Mother/Daughter Painting for 12 and up
Cost: $20 (includes all art supplies - you may want to bring a paint shirt or apron as we will be working with acrylics)
To Register: Call 815-335-7050 or sign up at the library's front desk

Thursday July 20, 2017
Start: Jul 20 2017 7:00 pm
Syndicate content